License to Carry (LTC)
This is state required prerequisite for applying for the Texas LTC.
- 6 hr6 hours
- 85 US dollars$85
- Quail Creek Range Northlake, Eagle Gun Range Farmers Branch, Rifle Gear Colony.
This is state required prerequisite for applying for the Texas License To Carry. The course includes classroom coverage of the License To Carry laws, the required shooting test, and all of the required paperwork. This is a 5-hour course as required by state law. All participants must be 21 years of age to participate. This course does NOT teach you how to shoot. COURSE INCLUDES: 4 hours of classroom instruction and testing - included Use of a semi-automatic pistol - included 50 rounds of SAAMI certified newly manufactured ammunition - included Ear protection - included Eye Protection - included NOTE: Prescription eyeglasses will be acceptable for eye protection Range Qualification & Range fee - included B-27 Target - included Certificate of Completion (Form LTC-100) - included COURSE DOES NOT INCLUDE: Fingerprints; As of March 1, 2011, all fingerprints MUST be taken by Identogo State of Texas LTC Application Fee paid to the Texas Department of Public Safety Qualification only candidates only participate for the first two hours of this class. Qualification only candidates includes range fee, use of a semi-automatic pistol, 50 rounds of ammunition, a target, and certificate signatory.
Frisco, TX, USA